• Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.

BLP Tools 0.1 (v2)

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
This tool originates from here

This is the one and ONLY converter for mac, which can converts TGA into BLP and vice versa.
Easy drag and drop conversion which permitts you to transform couple of hundreds icons in a few seconds.
Contents

BLP Tools 0.1 (v2) (Binary)

Level 2
Joined
Jul 10, 2004
Messages
16
I need a PC version of this program too!

I used WC3 Image Extractor, but when I try to convert TGA to BLP it goes H-Wire after 3 icons or so...

Please make a PC version of this!!!
 
Level 2
Joined
Jul 9, 2004
Messages
13
dode, PC man. id help :D

Edit: shooot,when i said 'id' help, what i really ment to say was 'it' would help. i was trying to be too slang. sorry
 
Level 3
Joined
Aug 5, 2004
Messages
36
how do u work it??? i meen it says drag it on the window i did then it doesnt do anything some1 help :!:

Edit: arrrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh HELP ME I NEED LOTS OF HELP ON THIS IT DOESNT DO ANYTHING plz can some1 help me!!!!!?!??!?!?!??!?!?!
 
Level 4
Joined
Jun 15, 2004
Messages
111
Hahhahah BaNaNa... try harder to gain what you desire..to understand the beauty of BLP tools...


PS: can someone tell me how it works?
 
Level 2
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
8
i need help to do my importing of textures towards my models from 3dsmax. i tried the Art tools method but it ddn't work on the exporting.

i needhelp om
- the texturing part on setting the right mode for models
- the importing into or rather changing of file formats to readable blizard files so i can do my map
- why am i always faced with a "ur war3impoted fie cannot be loaded" or something help!!!!!!! :cry:
 
Level 2
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
8
I have windows, but this is for Macontash??? WERE THE HELL DO I GET A WINDOWS ONE??? Pleeeeeasee help, i made my skins, but i cant put them on my map, it just says "Cannot load (pathway).mdl then when i load the game it just has a fricken shadow.. plzzz help
:cry:
 
Level 1
Joined
Jun 10, 2005
Messages
1
thank you very much. it's usually hard to find any decent apps for my mac, but this is gold. now i've just got to get good making skins. thanks again
 
Level 4
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Messages
49
Ya, it looks great until you read the small print: "This is the one and ONLY converter for mac"

There are a lot of converters for good computers though (PCs), macs suck *cough*.

You do realize the fastest Processor on the market currently is a Mac G5 right? Comparing the to a PC, its small fly compared to the G5 processor, go to apples website and read it.

And for the win Macs in 2006 are getting Intel chips, say hello to PC applications/games. Combine that Processor with the chips and soon people will be screaming "PCs suck cough"


Anywho thanks for this, really a lifesaver and helps the underdog stay in the game
 
Level 5
Joined
Sep 21, 2004
Messages
186
Hey it works great for converting icons and skins into TGA files and then back again...but I have TGA files that I want to go to BLP files and it just doesn't do anything when I drop it in there, and I've also tried going into the file menu and chosing open and then opening it, but still, nothing happens...I tried making it square and all that to see if that would help...but it didn't...does it have to be a certain size? Please help me soon. :?
 
Level 2
Joined
Sep 29, 2006
Messages
22
You do realize the fastest Processor on the market currently is a Mac G5 right? Comparing the to a PC, its small fly compared to the G5 processor, go to apples website and read it.

And for the win Macs in 2006 are getting Intel chips, say hello to PC applications/games. Combine that Processor with the chips and soon people will be screaming "PCs suck cough"


Anywho thanks for this, really a lifesaver and helps the underdog stay in the game
do u realize that i can buy a mac with 140 gig hd and 2 gig of ram for 3k while a windows with 144 gig hd and 2gig ram is only $700? thats just seriously f*cked up, and dont pull ne bullshit about how macs dont get viruses and dont crash, ive had a mac crash on me more than a windows, and as for viruses, more people use windows, so of course theres not gonna be as many viruses for macs as there r for windows, ive got a book of viruses for a report i was doing for highschool tech class, and it had about 10 pages for macs, and windows had the other 310. (small book of viruses) so macs can get viruses, its not common becuz more people use windows, hackers hack the masses
and send viruses and trojans to the masses.
so uh ya, Macs SUCK!!!!!!! :lol:
 
Level 11
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
846
forget all your petty arguements, the truth is even though u may be alb eot buy "the same or better quality" windows for a cheaper, they are also more prone to viruses and hard drive failure

Now what i really wanted to say is i cant open the BLP tool when i download this
 
Level 2
Joined
Aug 23, 2008
Messages
9
Hahhahah BaNaNa... try harder to gain what you desire..to understand the beauty of BLP tools...


PS: can someone tell me how it works?

Nope. The only thing I found in preferences was software update.

To the one who uploaded this junk: Anyway, this isn't really good unless you tell us how to work it. At least give us a readme.
 
Level 9
Joined
May 10, 2009
Messages
543
Lynx, make sure they have BLP on them, there are mdx and toc etc in there as well. Also, just remember that the interface has images which u cant even see. I'll upload a picture of a interface folder soon!
 
Level 2
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
22
I'm chuffed about what you've made but when i start it up it has a blue screen is this loading or something.:eekani:
 
Top