Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Solved] ability cost

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Mouse1234, Nov 19, 2011.

  1. Mouse1234

    Mouse1234

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hi im making a new map and I wanted to know if its possible to make a ability that cost money with triggers...
     
  2. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Tutorial Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    11,063
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    • Untitled Trigger 001
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
      • Conditions
        • (Ability being cast) Equal to Animate Dead
        • ((Triggering player) Current gold) Greater than 10
      • Actions
        • Player - Set (Triggering player) Current gold to (((Triggering player) Current gold) - 10)
     
  3. TerraNexx

    TerraNexx

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah but it wont be displayed as manacost so you'll have to just add it in description of the spell.
     
  4. Mouse1234

    Mouse1234

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    thanks it works very well
     
  5. Spartipilo

    Spartipilo

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3,190
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    There's an Ability Level Up System made by -Kobas- wich includes a lot of features and ability upgrading / pricing.