• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Saga: Wreckage Isle

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 36
So, finally, I have completed that map I've been bitching on about for so long, and I know you all have been looking forewards to this :p Here you will get the final shots, together with the full map so you can have a full 3D spectrum of what have taken me so long to create.

If anyone cares, I've got some slight background story about the map:

It's mostly made to have a 3D presentation of how my human race is in Dawn of Life, how untidily makeshift their villages is, and how they seem to not give a damn about anything in life, they are low-life sailors that only survive because their the best at what they do: Being seamen.

In this map is also the human races "other" faction presented, namely a faction of which I've currently beta named "Followers of the Saga." These humans a much more "civil" and much more evil at that, they build large stone structures and monuments in a very gothic and dark fashion, all in the name of their "God," namely the "Storyteller."

So, that's basically it. Hope you like it, and as always:
- Comments and critique is always welcome :)

Credits go out to:

Red Shift:

- For his bloody great skins and models, most of which has helped me a lot in this terrain.

General Frank (Frankster):

- For being a bloody good friend, doing me some minor modelling editing tweaks.

Born²Modificate:

- For his B2M map which many of the models in the map is taken from.

_oGre_:

- Yet again, for his "Refuge in Ruin" terrain of which I have also borrowed a lot of models.