• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

What makes me a noob?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
The players that are online on Garena can be sometimes disrespectful and rude. Sometimes when I play on melee maps, the map starts and all the sudden my ally calls me a noob and quits, making me search another map. Some people quit when I play melee or mock me because they think I am a noob. I do not train melee often and I suppose that I am not the only one that has the problem with being rejected just because others think I am a noob. Did you had problems with being called a noob? I do not understand why someone calls me a noob, I played this game for a very long time and I joined THW 2 years ago. How do I deal with this? Should I stop playing melee maps on Garena and accept my fate of being called a noob?

Level 37
It's hard to deal with this. Probably the best way is to go Battle.Net where based on your stats you will have same level allies and opponents as you. Garena can be real tough place, especially as you can't name your games like "3v3 noobs only".

Usually the skill level drops dramatically the bigger the game is. So join bigger games, that's one option. Or go to battle.net. Or find friends who are same level as you're.

Level 2
Above, so untrue, you get a mixture of players 2 may be good, one may suck in Bnet, equal players my ass.

Because apparently, you are a noob, OP. For me it is enough to see what someone is doing the first minutes to know if it is worth continuing further...

I won the respect of Chinese players who play 24/7 only because of good teaming and solo skill, even though I never played team games so much.

Level 2