• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Campaign] What I think is a good idea for custom campaign

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hi!

For some time now I started to try to work again in World Editor. Years before I've tried it but I haven't made anything good since I was lacking understanding of triggers. My knowledge of computers was very low and I couldn't make anything that had any worth except maybe storyline which was very bad. But I am young now, and then I was even younger so It was just exploring a program whose true value I couldn't comprehend back then. Few years after I started playing warcraft 3 after years of playing DotA 2 wich I got bored of since I was playing it while It was still in beta testing phase. To skip all the story about it and tell it short I personally dislike it now so I started to play warcraft 3 and since Garena was shut down in some time after I started playing Blizzard's campaigns. I loved the storyline, and lore of the game so having played all the official campaigns I've started playing all the custom ones which I could've found. The thing that I enjoy most is the story and RPG elements, but I like RTS too. I've started making some maps but all those were bad, and they were mostly so me and my let's say best friend could share our ideas and visions beside just talking about them because both of us are fans of the warcraft universe. So I've made up in my mind an "alternative" future for imaginary world in which warcraft is taking place. Later on I started to expand that idea, and made drawn on maps, cities and story lines which I added to original story. Later on, as I discovered campaign editor I had a thought about a campaig