Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Unclickable during attack animation?

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by HerrDave, Apr 30, 2015.

  1. HerrDave

    HerrDave

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,095
    Resources:
    165
    Models:
    137
    Icons:
    20
    Skins:
    8
    Resources:
    165
    The title is actually naming but one of three problems.

    For some reason, my A7V tank becomes very hard to click on during its attack animations.

    When the tank nears the border of the UI, it vanishes (as if its extents weren't calculated, which they bloody-well are)

    And lastly the entire tank sort of 'flickers' for a nanosecond during its portrait animation. I've got no idea why any of this is happening.

    http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/pastebin.php?id=eu4jpx

    [​IMG]

    Any help would be very much appreciated.
     
  2. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Use Edit->Calculate Extend in magos model editor
     
  3. HerrDave

    HerrDave

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,095
    Resources:
    165
    Models:
    137
    Icons:
    20
    Skins:
    8
    Resources:
    165
    I've already done that, but the problem persists :(
     
  4. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Try It Again :O I mean you Calculate it after or before edit the anim? u should do it after after adding scratch animation
     
  5. GhostWolf

    GhostWolf

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Can't see any noticeable error (yeah, you could actually check if the extents look ok before blindly suggesting to recalculate them over and over again...)

    I would start with removing the ridiculous amount of useless keyframes.
    Your first sequence starts at 66467, why do you have plenty of useless keyframes before that?
    Especially the bounding shapes, which should have only the default value at frame 0.

    Either way, what "portrait" animation exactly? there is no such thing in this model.
     
  6. HerrDave

    HerrDave

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,095
    Resources:
    165
    Models:
    137
    Icons:
    20
    Skins:
    8
    Resources:
    165
    Portrait as in 'Stand' animation with the camera pointing at it. Poor wording on my part.

    The reason the sequence starts at such a high number is because this was based on the goblin tinker model, off of which I had to cut out animations and Hayate helped me place in new ones.

    So all of those missing frames come from the tinker's other non-alternate animations.

    I'm vaguely certain the 'bounding shapes' are part of the death animation explosion.

    I myself can't make vehicle explosions nor duplicate them, so I asked Hayate and so far as I can tell, it was done well.