1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Summon cinematic

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Neltharion, Jan 1, 2017.

  1. Neltharion

    Neltharion

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ask one how summomn this model cinematic when arthas fight Witch Ilidan under Icecrown (in Multiplayer game)
     
  2. IcemanBo

    IcemanBo

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    6,382
    Resources:
    22
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    11
    Template:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    3
    Resources:
    22
    What?

    Moved to WorldEditorHelpZone.
     
  3. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,955
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Depends on your summon mechanics...

    You can place the model anywhere you want and as any thing that displays a model you want. Be aware that it is extremely detailed so might cause performance problems.

    I think the model might be a "hidden" asset in that it is missing from the editor model list. In this case manually input a custom path to it. To find out where the model is you can use either an internet search or find it yourself with an MPQ archive explorer like MPQEdit.
     
  4. Neltharion

    Neltharion

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i know where is all model in file but dont have idea how use it its blood ilidan arthas model sword all is almost .blp only one file is a model
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2017
  5. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,955
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Use the model. The blp files are probably the textures used by the model.
     
  6. Neltharion

    Neltharion

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hmm so jus get for some unit model Arthas ilidan fight ? ofc witch that blp file in map
    so how start play that get that for unit or idkn something else its model
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2017
  7. LordDz

    LordDz

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4,303
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Are you using google translate?
    We're having a really hard time understanding you.
     
  8. Neltharion

    Neltharion

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ekhm just how start that cinematic when i have the model and this blp file
     
  9. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,955
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    All files with mdl/mdx extensions are models. All files with blp or tga extension are images (textures). You can set a unit, doodad, destructable, effect, etc to use any valid model.