• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Spell evasion (backtrack)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 19
I know I'm not very good with triggers, but wouldn't there be a problem if the spell that the unit is supposed to dodge kills it?

You mean, if the unit has less hp than the damage its takes? No, it will dodge the damage, no matter how much it is, if it doesn't dodge, then it will die.

For example try to hit the Faceless Void from DotA with Lion's ultimate when hes on 200-300 hp. If he backtrack the ultimate, he won't die.

Level 4
I have checked it. Everything is correct. It was like
  • Unit - Set life of triggering unit(i used variable) to current life of trigering unit + damage taken.
The animation of spell goes on but unit still receives damage
Maybe "Current life" is guilty???
Small question: How to make channeling spell not channeled?

Level 4
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit has been atacked
  • Conditions
    • Unit type of (Triggering unit)) Equal to Life mage
    • (lLevel of Will to life for (Triggering unit) more than 0
    • (Random integer number between 1 and 5) less than or equal to (Level of Will to life for (Triggering unit)
  • Actions
    • Unit - Set life of (Triggering unit) to (life of (Triggering unit)) + (Damage taken))
IT DOES'NT WORK!!!
Only animation... but unit loses HP.
also i tried it with "Attacked unit"(instead triggering), variables.

Last edited:
Level 15
  • Conditions
    • (Random integer number between 1 and 5) less than or equal to (Level of Will to life for (Triggering unit)

Instead of this,create a new variable of Integer type and set it to a random number between 1 and 5.