• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Sparkles on Healing Wave. (recastable)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
How do I make it so that Healing wave can be right-clicked and it recasts every time there are units with damage nearby and its not on cooldown. And also add the four little yellow borders around a spell icon? I'm thinking you have to make a custom icon and add those in but I have no experience in doing so, so if that's the case could someone please make that icon for me. I'd really, really appreciate it.

Level 9
What he means is use the spell "Heal" as a base. Then, create a trigger than makes a dummy unit (a unit with 0 collision size, no model, no attack/movement) that has the spell "Healing Wave."

• Untitled Trigger 001
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Heal
    • Actions
      • Unit - Create 1 Footman for (Owner of (Casting unit)) at (Position of (Casting unit)) facing (Facing of (Casting unit)) degrees
      • Unit - Add a 2.00 second Generic expiration timer to (Last created unit)
      • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Orc Shadow Hunter - Healing Wave (Target unit of ability being cast)
This trigger makes a dummy unit at the position of the caster, and casts a spell onto the target of "Heal."

Level 19