1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Problems with a sound

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by CoLd Bon3, Jun 22, 2013.

  1. CoLd Bon3

    CoLd Bon3

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    948
    Resources:
    4
    Spells:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    Hello, guys! I have a tiny problem here. Why i can't play the same sound many times at once? I mean, i wanna play a sound when a unit gets hit by my spell. But the sound isn't being played again if it is already playing.
    Dunno if you understand what i mean...
    If a sound is currently playing, i need to wait for it to end and then i can play it again. I want to play it whenever i want, doesn't matter if the sound is currently playing. I don't care if it's "overlapping". My sound is a 3D sound, btw, a blizzardy sound, just using it as a variable.
    So how do i do this?

    Help is highly appreciated! :thumbs_up:
     
  2. msongyboi

    msongyboi

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    272
    Resources:
    4
    Spells:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    I'm not a 100% sure either - I think the game just innately mutes sounds if there are too many playing at the same time. In my experiences with sound, I could play up to a maximum of a couple sounds at a time - anymore than that and some will not play properly.

    Sorry I don't have a solid answer, but I think that's just the way it is.
     
  3. Hell_Master

    Hell_Master

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,512
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    Either you make it on setting as Looping and also its Warcraft 3's nature to not play when the sound is already playing, if you will see in other games, its like that but feel free to correct me if I am wrong. :cgrin:
     
  4. jonhysone

    jonhysone

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Try using Sound destroying scripts . It's probably a leak .