1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Particles missing in game

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by MatiS, Aug 11, 2015.

  1. MatiS

    MatiS

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Resources:
    29
    Models:
    27
    Packs:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    Hi
    When I imported my model to game, I saw that two of particle emitters doesn't work. They display correctly in Magos. Here's the screenshot
    screen.jpg
    I would be grateful for help

    EDIT: I attach model, 'cause particles look correct:
    View attachment NerubianQueenV2.mdx
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2015
  2. Zwiebelchen

    Zwiebelchen

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,791
    Resources:
    12
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    12
    I noticed that you have animated visibility.
    Does "visibility" have a discrete value for all start and end frames of animations?

    Magos displays objects with missing key frames based on the value set by the previous keyframe, but ingame, you actually require a new key frame for the beginning and end of each animation.
     
  3. MatiS

    MatiS

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Resources:
    29
    Models:
    27
    Packs:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    I checked it. Both first and last frame of animation have '1' in visibility. I want this particles to display only short time during animation, so I animated 'emission rate':
    screen1.jpg
    29000 is first frame, and 31500 is the last. Model has other particle emitters that work correctly.
     
  4. MatiS

    MatiS

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Resources:
    29
    Models:
    27
    Packs:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    Bump ;-D