1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Particles do not work in-game

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by MatiS, Aug 10, 2018.

  1. MatiS

    MatiS

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Resources:
    29
    Models:
    27
    Packs:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    Hi guys,

    I'm having a little problem with one model. One of the particle emmiters (a really important one) works fine in magos, but when I import the model to WE it's not visible. I've tried fixing it but I couldn't find what's causing the problem. Here are particle settings:

    [​IMG]

    I would be grateful for help
     
  2. GhostWolf

    GhostWolf

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,836
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Nothing in the screenshot seems problematic.
    Possible problems I can think of are the animated visibility (tried static?), and a parent bone being invisible (geoset animation visibility).
    Can't say more without seeing the model.
    Did you see if the sanity test says anything?
     
  3. MatiS

    MatiS

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Resources:
    29
    Models:
    27
    Packs:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    That's what happened, thanks for help :)
     
  4. GhostWolf

    GhostWolf

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,836
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    I was actually going to add a test for this in the sanity tester, but never really figured what to do with missing keyframes. Maybe I'll implement a variant of it that will usually work :thinking: