Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Negative Flying Height

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by Shamanruler, Oct 25, 2006.

  1. Shamanruler

    Shamanruler

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I know that with crow form ability, units flying heights can be raised and lowered, but the flying height cannot go below 0. Is it possible say, with a burrow ability, to allow a unit to go into negative flying height numbers? Any response would be appreciated, thanks.
     
  2. Waldbaer

    Waldbaer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    I also already tried to do that and searched for it. The only information I got is that negative flying heights are always set to null ingame. Sorry. :(
     
  3. PurplePoot

    PurplePoot

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    11,161
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    seems to me that if you init with one, it resets, and if you set one ingame, it kills the unit.
     
  4. Trashbite

    Trashbite

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Try setting it to a variable first, and then setting the flying height to the variable. Because I once used a negative parabola for a toss spell once, and my tossed unit ended up disapearing, and apeared 500 units further again, so I'm guessing it went underground, but ofcourse I couldn't have known that.
     
  5. Waldbaer

    Waldbaer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Both of these posts seem not to be right for me. When I tested my JumpSystem, I also tried out what happens when the parabola just goes through a cliff. Then the flying height is negative and it's all done with a variable, but it doesn't do anything than sliding on flying height null. At least I can say this for units with moving mode "walk".
     
  6. Shamanruler

    Shamanruler

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    aiight, thanks ill try to work around the flying height then
     
  7. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    I actually did it and it works... You just shift-double click... or at least i works for me...
    --donut3.5--
     
  8. PurplePoot

    PurplePoot

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    11,161
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    thats odd... for me, it reset it ingame :?