• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

My first little steps...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey there, after the search of a new Update for the (atleast for me) 2 Best RPG Maps for WC3, Legacys: Tides of the Serpent and Tkok, i found this little Gem here! Sadly the other two are dead. :(

So i gave it a try.

I wanted to share some of my early Game exp to give some Feedback to the Dev/Devs.
Atleast i hope the Feedback from a absolute beginner on this Map, is welcome :)

Thief lvl 1:

Died, to the first lvl 1 and 2 Wolf Pack, instantly -repick. Didnt touched again so far.

Magician lvl 1:

"Week Attack Stats and week Defense"
Yeah, my Auto Attacks doing more DPS then my Fireball with the 3 years Cast time... I didnt felt like i played a Mage here. Why should i cast when simple Right Click does more DMG!?

-repick

Mystik lvl 4:

Wow, the first "Real" Char here! The first levels felt amazing. Low Mana Cost, Skills doing decent Dmg, except the Buff Spell, is Bugged?!
It says: "Spellpower x 0,5 per Attack for 3 Atacks". I have at level 4, 4 Int. Thats 4 Spellpower. So i should hit for 2 Extra Damage on every Attack.
Just did 1.
But i thought, wolves and Bandits have maybe 50% Light Resistance, so what ever. :(

Char is on "hold" for now.

Cleric lvl 7:

Healing and Damage Spell to start with. Nice!
Felt a bit like the Mage early on, why should i use the Dmg Cast, when my autos just do a bit less dmg / equal Dmg. So i save my mana for Heals and dont have to Rest after every Fight.

I tryd out the Mercs with him. Tank Merc.. Well, he holds Aggro, is Kinda nice. But vs the Crap Boss, he was useless.