• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

I need help and suggestions about my map.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 15

Hi everyone!

I want some help about my map: its name is Frozen Icy Realm.
I do not know much about map making e.g. terrain and triggers.
This is a meele map with 8 players.

It takes part in the Icecrown Glacier.
Threre are some custom units in it, too, for example Deathwing and Nocturnillius.
Some moderators told me that creep camps, item drops are bad ( i do not know why).
And i think there are no problem about the Icecrown Palace ( top middle-left region). Tell me if there are problems.
But i am not a newbie. I have this W3 game for almost three years.
I appreciate your help about my map.
Your sincerely
Mgeterno11

Attachments

• Through Snow and Ice.w3x
    909.9 KB · Views: 35
Last edited:
Level 9
Hive don't support TGA files.

+ You can't use your computer path, upload it to sites like imageshack. (Copy image url > click the insert image > paste url )

+Will Check your map later

Level 9
Use .JPEG files or .GIF. You can use online converters for TGA to JPEG or Gif then upload it to image hosting sites like photobucket, or imageshack

I've downloaded the map, And now planning to check it out.

EDIT:
I've play the map

+ Not Balance
+ Terrain is very bad
+ Heroes with blink can easily go to the temple to teleport to the other side to get gold coins

Tips:
Read Hive Workshop Tutorials here.

I hope this helps :wink:

Last edited:
Level 9
just read terraining tutorials on the given link :smile: you'll find too many out there.

Level 8
I have to agree with Blindman.. but ima rephrase: "Maybe you could change the name of the Map?"