• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Holy cow.. My oldest account online!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
So I was googling my internet name, "Zapleaf" and I found this place. I am amazed it is still up and running, that is awesome! I am now an indie game developer and it all started here! Wc3 Map editing and huge help from the community in here. One day while making a map for me and my cousin he said yea what you do is impressive... but what about the guys who made the map editor? So I got my start into C++ from there. I worked for years in c++ and one day found flash. Been coding in Actionscript 3.0 now for a long time and I even made one game that got 275,000 plays! Just wanted to make a post on this site thanking all the people running it and keeping it a live. This was the birth grounds of my life long dreams.

Cool icons.. :vw_wtf:

Level 30
Woah that is really awesome, its good that you still know your account here, there's been a lot of changes lately, as well on a lot of resources improvement. Perhaps I(we) might test one of your indie games? congrats for being an indie game developer anyways. :thumbs_up:

Cool icons.. :vw_wtf:

lol, if you were around during 2011 or not, you might want to check this mini-workshop out, its closed though but some of the users made and requested some cool icons during that time.
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/requests-341/daily-smiley-custom-smiley-request-thread-190299/

Level 22