• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Help with continous firing spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
ok i am pretty new to making maps,i know basics of triggers and mediumish on custom things but i need to make a spell that drains 1 mana per second and that acts like cloak of flames, but it isn't only around the hero casting it but more of a breath of fire thing.... IF that is possible, then please reply, or if you need me to be more clear. oh and the damage should be 3dmg per second(if it hits you) because im trying to do a flamethrower, and a minigun, that both fire continuously and do damage per bullet/second kind of thing :sad:
thanks for all your help and i appreciate you actually reading all of this :thumbs_up:

Level 5
You want a spell that is casted like breath of fire and drains mana from damaged units to you? I do not understand what you want...

Level 1
its basically, a breath of fire but that is long range, and the size of flame is a straight line, and drains 1 mana per second for the player casting it.(that's the minigun)
the flamethrower, is a continues breath of fire tat does damage per second and that drains 1 mana per second for caster too.

Level 11
Ok, you need a trigger for this. You want phoenix fire and immolation. Give the unit immoilation but make it do 0 damage. When the unit activates immolation give it the ability phoenix fire. When it deactivates take away phoenix fire. To see if it activates or deactivates immolation just do this:

• activate
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Is issued an order with no target
    • Conditions
      • (Issued order) Equal to (==) (Order(immolation))
    • Actions
      • Unit - Add Phoenix Fire to (Triggering unit)
  • deactivate
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Is issued an order with no target
    • Conditions