• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

help wanted :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
can someone make the recipe triggers on my map !!!???
Skype : jordan6822 for the map and for other things if you want or need . 10x

Level 5
Um, Actually, few people would want to do that cuz it's not their project. But I think I can help you out. post what sort of items u want. I'll post how to make em. Dunno. I'm just a noob at mapmaking, but I'm good with items and skills.

Level 3
they can make a hero they will make the items etc. do what ever he/she likes and i will give credit ofcourse and almost anything they want because i can make almost everything only the recipe (like making the whole map) i can't do ;(
Note : All Things Are By His/Hers wish (if he/she likes to do it(items and stuff))

Level 5
Erm, a bit specific, please? Effects of items u want are? (eg. Hrunting + Naegling sword recipe, w/c increases attack speed, allows shadow strike, and allows envenomed weapons.) Cuz I don't want to give recipes that might not suit the wielding hero.

Level 3
well any will do like in DotA any made weapon is welcome they will just have to chose wisely :)
-------------
and that recipe tutorial am ... i can't get it very well

Level 3
What dose "Expected a function name" has to mean !?!?!? when i copy the Demo from the Recipe map and try to run it it gives me that for all the custom script and i can't fix it (on his map it dose not give this error) :(

Level 5
Here's the basic method of creating recipes. I suggest dual revolcers, but if you can't dual sabers are good.

Recipe
Events
Unit - A unit Acquires an item
Conditions
Actions