• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Forsaken Archer

This bundle is marked as pending. It has not been reviewed by a staff member yet.
There have been a few awesome Dark Ranger models for a Forsaken faction but as the Rangers are more elite warriors I figured the faction would benefit from some more 'grunt' level ranged units earlier on in the tech tree. So here's the Forsaken Archer or Zombie Archer. :)

This is my first attempt at making a Model for Reforged using existing assets so any advice is welcome!

Update: File now contains: A better functioning Portrait Model, Textures edited to look more Forsaken, As well as icons that https://www.artstation.com/hroberts did most of the editing for.
Thanks to everyone for the words of wisdom leading to this update!
Contents

Forsaken Archer (Model)

Forsaken Archer Icon (Icon)

Forsaken Archer Portrait (Model)

Reviews
Ardenaso
It's good although a skeletal implosion appears when he dies and his weapon and quiver disappear instantly; please fix it. AWAITING UPDATE until it's resolved
FUCK DAMN!
It is a masterpiece! Armor more themed to the Forsaken can always be added sometime in the future, it's just equipment, it's a small thing.
But there is something you can do right now. For example, make the edging of his armor gold. And pale yellow eyes like the Forsaken in WoW

The most important thing is that you made a cool base model with animations, and now the shooter can join the warriors from Handclaw!

P.S. I wonder if it's possible to create a zombie horse, or a skeletal horse in Reforged 🤔🤔🤔. For the forsaken knight

Last edited:
Level 6