• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Fixing Mass Migration

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 13
So, as an international English teacher, I've been hearing a lot about mass migration problems into Europe.
I have a solution. The only thing that would get in the way is bureaucracy or migrant laziness.

1) Assign a plot of land in the wilderness to the migrants.
2) Give food and shelter support for a year, with tools/seeds/farm animals.
3) If no migrants have farming or construction experience, send volunteers from the local community centers or missionaries from local churches to do what they're good at.
4) Ween the new migrant community from government support while properly monitoring the community's health. Assign local law enforcement, fire fighting teams, basic administration as needed if the community doesn't develop this already. Develop its infrastructure with the migrant population present.
5) Integrate the newly formed farming community into the native country's society once it is self sustainable.

Theoretical result: new jobs for migrants and natives to the country. People are fed. They take care of themselves with minimal government funding.

Level 35
So your solution is basically:

1) Make a self-sustaining segregated community of people following a segregationist religion and support them with free money and tools to sustain and amplify that segregation
2) Wait
3) After having left them segregated and self-sustaining for years, suddenly force your culture and dominance on them

Genious, should totally work.

Last edited:
Level 28