1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Join the 6th Melee Mapping Contest for a chance to have your map featured in this year's Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Let your favorite entries duke it out in the 15th Techtree Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Weave light to take you to your highest hopes - the 6th Special Effect Contest is here!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Discord Notification When Map Is Hosted

Discussion in 'Multiplayer LFG' started by TriggerHappy, Jan 29, 2019.

  1. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,762
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Sorry about that, my server ran out of space and it corrupted the data. Unfortunately my last backup is a month old so many servers will have to reconfigure the bot.
     
  2. Demonex

    Demonex

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It works just fine now. Thank you for your hard work!
     
  3. Blarto

    Blarto

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    For some reason it stopped working for channel based messaging. I readded the bot and checked permissions but it still doesn't message in specific channels (works private message though)

    Edit: it started working.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2020
  4. ileavemaybe

    ileavemaybe

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Its not working anymore since 04.04
     
  5. Unholy0ne

    Unholy0ne

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hey,
    I noticed !setroles <channel-id> roles does not show under !help.

    Suggestion: Would it be possible to specify conditions for !setroles?
    Many discord servers are dedicated to one custom map that features different game modes or stages of progression.
    I believe it would be helpful, if possible, for a command to check the game name for defined variables, after !notify conditions are met.
    Once those variables are known by the community, everyone should automatically get more precise pings via role management.


    Appreciate the work!
     
  6. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,762
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    The bot was down for a couple days and it was completely out of my control. Sorry about that.

    The issue with games being double posted should also be fixed now.

    It should be possible but I'm not sure when I will get around to implementing something like that.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2020
  7. hi1

    hi1

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Great work! Is the bot still supported? It doesn't appear to send any notifications even after I've set up the regex keywords.
     
  8. Blarto

    Blarto

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It lags sometimes, even behind live section of WC3Maps ...

    We've had days where it was completely dead for hours then suddenly revived.

    Not sure why. possibly needs more server clusters.
     
  9. Shinoda

    Shinoda

    Joined:
    May 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hello, first time on the forum posting so thanks for having me :)

    Anyways, The bot seems to post the same game 2-5 times on my Discord Server, i did tell the bot to notify the bot to use the map name i think it happend after you updated the bot.

    Thanks for reading.
     
  10. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,762
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    The bot kind of spazzed out the past couple days and was posting the same game multiple times again. I applied a hotfix that should fix the issue.
     
  11. Shinoda

    Shinoda

    Joined:
    May 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes Starting around 10 PM where the first game was hosted after you applied the fix seems to work now thank you very much again for your work its a blessing for the communtiy !
     
  12. Unholy0ne

    Unholy0ne

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hey, here to report that the bot stopped posting notifications yesterday.
    Bot is fine. I'll follow up with a suggestion.

    Suggestion: Triggs Status Updates
    If possible, Triggs could send manually input messages or wc3maps.com could have a status checker for Triggs.
    That status could automatically be changed by a number of reports via a "report malfunction" button after which a message would be sent out.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2020
  13. BobbyDingg

    BobbyDingg

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Im having a problem. I was able to get my channel id and code for which map i want the bot to announce.

    I cannot get the permissions correct... I even gave it full admin permissions, it still complains about not having enough access. I did do the auto link it provides and gave it access that way as well. Still cannot do any commands, it just responds with"I do not have access to that channel, or it does not exist. Make sure you add me to your Discord server and give proper permissions."

    Please help!
     
  14. Varcklen

    Varcklen

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Bot worked stably until this Saturday. After that, the bot was "offline" and still does not work. I thought it was in the server, created a new one and decided to test the bot on it. On the new server, the bot was also offline. Did something happen or is it a temporary problem?
     
  15. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,762
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Fixed, thank you.
     
  16. emil23

    emil23

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    363
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    upload_2020-8-1_23-43-41.png i cant get the ping roles to work any idea why? am i doing anything wrong