1. Are you planning to upload your awesome spell or system to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Conversation 1.0.0

Submitted by FaLLeN
This bundle is marked as substandard. It may contain bugs, not perform optimally or otherwise be in violation of the submission rules.
Okay another system created for my map.
saw another system so thought upload mine too..
may find some bug but none so far so here it goes.
Srry dint put triggers though

Keywords:
conversation,system,fallen
Contents

Just another Warcraft III map (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
17:59, 18th Jul 2015 BPower: Required a huge update: - Triggers in the spell description. - Proper description and a generic demo. - Map seems to be instable at the moment.
  1. 17:59, 18th Jul 2015
    BPower: Required a huge update:
    - Triggers in the spell description.
    - Proper description and a generic demo.
    - Map seems to be instable at the moment.
     
  2. IcemanBo

    IcemanBo

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    6,471
    Resources:
    22
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    11
    Template:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    3
    Resources:
    22
    Make a proper description.
    Post your triggers in thread.
     
  3. BPower

    BPower

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,709
    Resources:
    21
    Spells:
    15
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    5
    Resources:
    21
    Testmap crashes when I click on the paladin.

    Using waits is not a good approach for a dialogue systems.

    How should one use this system? There are a lot of trigger and folders in the map
    but no manual/comments what is required.

    Totally unexceptable at the moment
     
  4. FaLLeN

    FaLLeN

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    I dunno why it crashes. As far as trigger goes all are gui so they are pretty self explanatory. Just see they example. All triggers do some part could have put it in one trigger but thought would get complicated. most triggers can be converted into functions but i leave it to user
    Again why is it crashing havent used any Jass plz specify I am curios

    Also i duno why ppl hate wait so much. its not like there is alternative or anything
     
  5. edo494

    edo494

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,846
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    5
    ever heard of timers?
     
  6. FaLLeN

    FaLLeN

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Yes i have but i find it rediculous to use it since all i want to do is just wait 1 sec.
    Kind a like sleep function also both of them vastly different. But can anyone tell me performance issues with wait like leaks or sometin plz
     
  7. edo494

    edo494

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,846
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    5
    you want to wait 1 second, so instead of waiting 1 in-game second, you wait 1 second which is not 1 second, because Wait is painfully inaccurate, you wait 1 second while ignoring things like paused game or minimized game.
     
  8. IcemanBo

    IcemanBo

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    6,471
    Resources:
    22
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    11
    Template:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    3
    Resources:
    22
    At the moment it's a bit too unorganized. I suggest first to work on structure/howtouse explainations/cleanliness/bug free before we go on.
     
  9. FaLLeN

    FaLLeN

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    hey i need some help... you said don't use wait but i having tough time not to use wait...
    but i am using a function like this

    a()
    {
    check ( if player pressed esc )
    skip movie
    else
    wait(1 sec )
    call a()

    }
    how to implemet like this using timers
     
  10. fireblasts

    fireblasts

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    prombems short list

    well first off you have that dc issue...... which could be from a jass errors... or jass gui the custom scripts.
    the waits.... timer may be more of a hassle but worth it in the end waits are looked down upon and are unprofessional to submit.
    gui.... creates threads which are pretty nasty not saying you must do jass but is a better way to do it.
    one of the triggers is in jass which is good but could be your issue haven't looked close at it...

    outdated... poorly done... needs alot of work


    1/5

    edit

    this could solve the issue if used the right way...library
    jass
    [jass=jass] TimerUtilsEx requires optional Table
    /*************************************************
    *
    * TimerUtilsEx
    * v2.1.0.2
    * By Vexorian, Bribe & Magtheridon96
    *
    * Original version by Vexorian.
    *
    * Flavors:
    * Hashtable:
    * - RAM: Minimal
    * - TimerData: Slow
    *
    * Array:
    * - RAM: Maximal
    * - TimerData: Fast
    *
    * All the functions have O(1) complexity.
    * The Array version is the fastest, but the hashtable
    * version is the safest. The Array version is still
    * quite safe though, and I would recommend using it.
    * The system is much slower in debug mode.
    *
    * Optional Requirement:
    * - Table by Bribe
    * - hiveworkshop.com/forums/showthread.php?t=188084
    *
    * API:
    * ----
    * - function NewTimer takes nothing returns timer
    * - Returns a new timer from the stack.
    * - function NewTimerEx takes integer i returns timer
    * - Returns a new timer from the stack and attaches a value to it.
    * - function ReleaseTimer takes timer t returns integer
    * - Throws a timer back into the stack. Also returns timer data.
    * - function SetTimerData takes timer t, integer value returns nothing
    * - Attaches a value to a timer.
    * - function GetTimerData takes timer t returns integer
    * - Returns the attached value.
    *
    *************************************************/
    // Configuration
    globals
    // Use hashtable, or fast array?
    private constant boolean USE_HASH = false
    // Max Number of Timers Held in Stack
    private constant integer QUANTITY = 256
    endglobals

    globals
    private timer array tT
    private integer tN = 0
    endglobals

    private module Init
    private static method onInit takes nothing returns nothing
    static if not USE_HASH then
    local integer i = QUANTITY
    loop
    set i = i - 1
    set tT = CreateTimer()
    exitwhen i == 0
    endloop

    set tN = QUANTITY
    elseif LIBRARY_Table then
    set tb = Table.create()
    endif
    endmethod
    endmodule

    // JassHelper doesn't support static ifs for globals.
    private struct Data extends array
    static if not USE_HASH then
    static integer array data
    endif
    static if LIBRARY_Table then
    static Table tb = 0
    else
    static hashtable ht = InitHashtable()
    endif
    implement Init
    endstruct

    // Double free protection
    private function ValidTimer takes integer i returns boolean
    static if LIBRARY_Table then
    return Data.tb.boolean[-i]
    else
    return LoadBoolean(Data.ht, i, 1)
    endif
    endfunction

    private function Get takes integer id returns integer
    debug if not ValidTimer(id) then
    debug call DisplayTimedTextToPlayer(GetLocalPlayer(), 0, 0, 60, "[TimerUtils]Error: Tried to get data from invalid timer.")
    debug endif
    static if USE_HASH then
    static if LIBRARY_Table then
    return Data.tb[id]
    else
    return LoadInteger(Data.ht, id, 0)
    endif
    else
    return Data.data[id - 0x100000]
    endif
    endfunction

    private function Set takes integer id, integer data returns nothing
    debug if not ValidTimer(id) then
    debug call DisplayTimedTextToPlayer(GetLocalPlayer(), 0, 0, 60, "[TimerUtils]Error: Tried to attach data to invalid timer.")
    debug endif
    static if USE_HASH then
    static if LIBRARY_Table then
    set Data.tb[id] = data
    else
    call SaveInteger(Data.ht, id, 0, data)
    endif
    else
    set Data.data[id - 0x100000] = data
    endif
    endfunction

    function SetTimerData takes timer t, integer data returns nothing
    call Set(GetHandleId(t), data)
    endfunction

    function GetTimerData takes timer t returns integer
    return Get(GetHandleId(t))
    endfunction

    function NewTimerEx takes integer data returns timer
    local integer id
    if tN == 0 then
    static if USE_HASH then
    set tT[0] = CreateTimer()
    else
    debug call DisplayTimedTextToPlayer(GetLocalPlayer(), 0, 0, 60, "[TimerUtils]Error: No Timers In The Stack! You must increase 'QUANTITY'")
    return null
    endif
    else
    set tN = tN - 1
    endif
    set id = GetHandleId(tT[tN])
    static if LIBRARY_Table then
    set Data.tb.boolean[-id] = true
    else
    call SaveBoolean(Data.ht, id, 1, true)
    endif
    call Set(id, data)
    return tT[tN]
    endfunction

    function NewTimer takes nothing returns timer
    return NewTimerEx(0)
    endfunction

    function ReleaseTimer takes timer t returns integer
    local integer id = GetHandleId(t)
    local integer data = 0

    // Pause the timer just in case.
    call PauseTimer(t)

    // Make sure the timer is valid.
    if ValidTimer(id) then
    // Get the timer's data.
    set data = Get(id)

    // Unmark handle id as a valid timer.
    static if LIBRARY_Table then
    call Data.tb.boolean.remove(-id)
    else
    call RemoveSavedBoolean(Data.ht, id, 1)
    endif

    //If it's not run in USE_HASH mode, this next block is useless.
    static if USE_HASH then

    //At least clear hash memory while it's in the recycle stack.
    static if LIBRARY_Table then
    call Data.tb.remove(id)
    else
    call RemoveSavedInteger(Data.ht, id, 0)
    endif

    // If the recycle limit is reached
    if tN == QUANTITY then
    // then we destroy the timer.
    call DestroyTimer(t)
    return data
    endif
    endif

    //Recycle the timer.
    set tT[tN] = t
    set tN = tN + 1

    //Tried to pass a bad timer.
    debug else
    debug call DisplayTimedTextToPlayer(GetLocalPlayer(), 0, 0, 60, "[TimerUtils]Error: Tried to release non-active timer!")
    endif

    //Return Timer Data.
    return data
    endfunction

    endlibrary

    library TimerUtils requires TimerUtilsEx
    endlibrary[/jass]
     
  11. FaLLeN

    FaLLeN

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2


    I am not going to use jass plugins no matter how much you force me cause i am creating a campain of 8 maps can't compile each one of them in jngp and to test switching to we. I will if JNGP compiles for 1.26a patch of war3

    and what is DC issue ?

    and can someone plz tell me whether it is actually working when you run map leave coding for now. Just tell me if it is running or not
     
  12. edo494

    edo494

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,846
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    5
    if you use JNGP 2.0.7, there is a campaign compiler, which will put the maps you compile into your campaign, even running JassHelper, so you are just fine.

    Even JNGP 1.5d compiles for 1.26a patch
     
  13. FaLLeN

    FaLLeN

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    I know they compile but I want to do rapid testing by pressing cntr f9. It can't inject your map in war3. like we does and where did you get jngp 2 from plz share it in HIVE
     
  14. edo494

    edo494

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,846
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    5
    there is a thread created by moyackx(I hope I spelled it right), but it brings you to blizzard modding or however is the website called.

    2.0.7's campaign builder will upon saving map like normally additionally add it to the campaign, like I said
     
  15. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10,827
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    17
    Why don't you post triggers? D: