• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Artillery Game idea!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Alright this game will be just a demontration of what i might make,

This will be my first map, I want to learn how to map well, But...

I have little experience in triggering, But i am good at modifying Objects.

I want to make a game about artillery style playing, with a possible physics engine included. Although, Ill be needing a JASS scripter to help me, since im no good at JASS at all.

I Want to have at least 4 different artillery vehicles to choose from (Wc3 or modern themed, This will only be a demo.) Most of the credit will go to the Scripter, If they did a good job, Of course.

Ill give credit to anyone who contributes, Ideas and all, And ill try to help if you have any projects. I am good at Bug testing.

Yours truly,
Discohydra

Level 5
Well...

This map hasn't even been been created, but my idea is, that you have about 6-8 players in a game. they can fire artillery at each other, but they ARE the howitzer/artillery piece. They have to adjust Angles of attack, shot power, and adjust for gravity, Wind, and terrain.

They have a choice of 1 of 3 camera views, Overhead, First person, or Broad overview.

Every artillery piece in game has different types of ammo. The Wc3 has ammo that is magically enhanced, such as Flame strike bombs, or ammo (Possibly mana) siphon bombs, or like a Gyrocopter beacon ammo, (A gyrocopter flys by and bombs the area where the shot has landed.)

While the modern type artillery, has different based attacks, Like rockets, Ballistic artillery, with a forward observer, to help spot artillery.