• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[JASS] Arc Jump

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 29
I just tried making a simple arc movement with timers but I got kinda stuck since im a total noob in JASS.

The code is this (yes I know it does nothing and it sucks, you can laugh at me if you want)

JASS:
function Trig_Untitled_Trigger_002_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    local real maxpower = DistanceBetweenPoints(GetUnitLoc(GetTriggerUnit()), GetSpellTargetLoc())
    local location l = GetSpellTargetLoc()
    local real a = x.l
    local real b = y.l
    local timer time
    local integer start = 1
    local integer end = 30
    loop
        exitwhen start > end
        set start = start + 1
    call SetUnitPositionLoc( GetTriggerUnit(), PolarProjectionBJ(GetUnitLoc(GetTriggerUnit()), 10.00, GetUnitFacing(GetTriggerUnit())) )
    call StartTimerBJ( time, true, 0.02 )
    endloop
endfunction
//===========================================================================
function InitTrig_Untitled_Trigger_002 takes nothing returns nothing
    set gg_trg_Untitled_Trigger_002 = CreateTrigger(  )
    call TriggerRegisterAnyUnitEventBJ( gg_trg_Untitled_Trigger_002, EVENT_PLAYER_UNIT_SPELL_EFFECT )
    call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_Untitled_Trigger_002, function Trig_Untitled_Trigger_002_Actions )
endfunction

Basicly what I wanted to do was making the unit "jump" untill the height is worth the distance beetwin point 1 and point 2, and then come down the same way.

Now the problem is, I don't know how to use timers for this, can I call functions from other triggers, so I can use a normal timer event ?

I don't really want you guys to make me the code since im doing this to learn how to use JASS, but hints and bits of code would be nice and helpfull :p