• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Worth getting back into?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I've been out of the world builders game for a little while I just got a new web developer job and I started working with my own small 2D game but I recently started playing again for the DnD and RP maps my long lost loves, and I got the spark to start building again my old account released a few maps that weren't great but I was getting better and now I can look at the editor and understand it.

So my question is, would it be worth going back and creating some new large maps for the Warcraft 3 community? Or do you think not? It's been a while and war3 is still kicking so it's really what got me interested again.

Level 3
I mean mainly just another activity to put time into. It's not so much that as It is making a map that I'm really proud just to have Warcraft 3's community fall apart so to speak. I love an active community and seeing all the people still having a good time on here gives me hope so to speak haha

Level 3
Well. As a still active player, with some friends occasionally joining me - I'd say yes! :p
(even if it's for a selfish reason xD)

I still love trying out new maps with some friends etc. Even though, the difference between now and a couple of years back is pretty noticable (obviously :(). But there's still plenty of people to try out your maps tbh

Level 32