1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

World in Conflict

Discussion in 'Map Development' started by Kofi_Banan, Dec 1, 2007.

  1. Feanor_

    Feanor_

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It's CAS(Close Air Support). In a modern environment that means primarily tank hunting. Currently the variant in service are used with the Spetznaz units and have been redesigned to work as multi-role platforms.
     
  2. Kofi_Banan

    Kofi_Banan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    666
    Resources:
    73
    Models:
    68
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    73
    I finished the Tactical Nuke ability today :p I had to resize and edit your effect a bit , i hope you are not angry WILL ^^


    Yes, fighters have circling maneuvers , but they are controled by comp and called only by ''Sky Control'' ability. I havent managed yet to create such system where they are controled by player. I hope it will be done during the development.

    http://www.hiveworkshop.com/resources_new/maps/6070/
     

    Attached Files:

    • 3.JPG
      3.JPG
      File size:
      132.4 KB
      Views:
      1,323
    • 2.JPG
      2.JPG
      File size:
      102.8 KB
      Views:
      271
    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      85 KB
      Views:
      315
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2008
  3. Feanor_

    Feanor_

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Kofi so how about the idea of secondary tanks for each side? In real life heavy armor like T-80s or M1s isn't very common.
     
  4. Kofi_Banan

    Kofi_Banan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    666
    Resources:
    73
    Models:
    68
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    73
    It will be done but i need time to make those models :p

    I was doing some research and noticed that T80 and T72 looks almost the same , Feanor will it work if i edited the T-80 model removing attachments nad gas turbine from Turret and adding some reactive armor sheets on the front of tank?

    EDIT:
    Fast wip of T-72
    Ofc much work need to be done including UVW unwarp.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2008
  5. I)eath2u4me

    I)eath2u4me

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    6
    Resources:
    6
    i suggest making the tactical nuke have a msall area effect, if you havent already done so. also, medics would be useful, and players love to use them becuase they're a great support unit.
     
  6. TheDivineBoss

    TheDivineBoss

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4,562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Vroom vroom, nice tanky. Except you may be making a little better texture though :|
     
  7. Feanor_

    Feanor_

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    They are similar yes. But I would definetly put ERA bricks on it. The BV variant is ideal. Oh and notice the dish by the main gun? I'm actually not sure what it is, but it's very characteristic of the tank. Can you add it to the model?

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  8. Kofi_Banan

    Kofi_Banan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    666
    Resources:
    73
    Models:
    68
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    73
    Ofc i will add that dish same as the reactive armor:p I wonder what they use that piece of wood on the back of tank ^^

    EDIT:
    Wip (work in progres xd)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2008
  9. Feanor_

    Feanor_

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    The reactive armor can be an upgrade for both the T-80U and the T-72. And you could add one for the M60 and M1.

    T-80BV with reactive armor upgrade.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    M60 Patton regular.

    [​IMG]

    M60A1 with reactive armor.

    [​IMG]

    M1A2 TUSK reactive armor and slat armor upgrade.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. I)eath2u4me

    I)eath2u4me

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    6
    Resources:
    6
    did you know if the abrams is attacked from certain angles, it has a chance to direct the blast from anything through a hole in it? and it shoots upwards protecting the crew? maybe a trigger could like, spawn 1-4 infantry at the location of a dead abrams, but they have like 10-50% health, or give the abrams a spell or soemthing, idk.
     
  11. WILL THE ALMIGHTY

    WILL THE ALMIGHTY

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,352
    Resources:
    56
    Models:
    42
    Icons:
    8
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    56
    Just tried the map. Needs work, but a nice start. Try removing the normal WC3 music for better atmopshere.

    Uh... would you like me to redo some of the particle effects for you Kofi? Some of them don't even fade out...
     
  12. Kofi_Banan

    Kofi_Banan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    666
    Resources:
    73
    Models:
    68
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    73
    Could you say something more what i need to work on^^? I wont put custom music i think it would take much space.
    Map is still in development , some of the effects will appear when ill finish spells for them (napalm bombing , carpet bombing) I was wondering if you could make the FAE effect bigger so it would be like 600 AoE.
    EDIT:
    noter T-72 ip i hope it looks a bit more accurate
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2008
  13. TheDivineBoss

    TheDivineBoss

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4,562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Does it suspose to have a blockish turretdome?

    It doesn't really look like a whole tank. More like the dome is dugtaped on it..
     
  14. Kofi_Banan

    Kofi_Banan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    666
    Resources:
    73
    Models:
    68
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    73
    WIP means : work in progres dude^^
     
  15. TheDivineBoss

    TheDivineBoss

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4,562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Dude if you made A and no one comments it you keep going with A and that may result in something ugly. :)

    But if you make A and we comment it to B for best and you go B it may become something that may become the #1 on THW.

    Know what I'm sayin'? o_O

    Freedom of speech ftw.


    Edit: Shouldn't you fix your sig? I thought you had a new T-80. :p
     
  16. Kofi_Banan

    Kofi_Banan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    666
    Resources:
    73
    Models:
    68
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    73
    Well i wont make another T-80 (i mean the first one and its quality xd [which was F. bad]), keep comenting and i keep reping you^^

    Sig? New T-80 is on the sig :p
     
  17. Feanor_

    Feanor_

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    So what do you think of making ERA an upgrade for the two sides?
     
  18. Kofi_Banan

    Kofi_Banan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    666
    Resources:
    73
    Models:
    68
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    73
    Feanor i thnik it will come with Upgrade menu , so after upgrade your M60 or T-72 will have ERA armor attachment and ability based on mana shield or
    evade im still considering which to choose.

    0.8 E is out!
    Bug fixes and balance.
    http://www.hiveworkshop.com/resources_new/maps/6070/
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  19. Feanor_

    Feanor_

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hmm also instead of the avenger you could use the Vulcan AA gun. It's a lot more similar to the Shilka then the Avenger system, which is in effect a tac-SAM. It's an M113 chassis with a 20mm gatling AA gun.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  20. TheDivineBoss

    TheDivineBoss

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4,562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmm, I always thought those were used for a storm-assault or transport people. Seems out that you also can fit other guns on it :D

    Did you know the M113 is one of the best armored APCs on the world? Most produced? Longest durability? Great speed and costs? Awasome innovation?

    Except on other issue: I never really liked the shape of it.