• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

What is the tallest Creature on Azeroth?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
Ragnaros is not from Azeroth, he's from the Firelands ;)
There's Kologarn, in Ulduar, who is one hell of a huge fella. I have no knowledge of the lore about him though, so I don't know if he originates from Azeroth.
Dragon Aspects are pretty gigantic too, like Alexstrasza or Deathwing.

As for the battle vs an Old God, no idea. There's not much material to speculate about this, the only way to find out would be to put them to a fight in an giant arena :p

Level 11
Equally well size does not matter because a tiny monster that is level 90 is considerably more powerful than a room sized monster that is level 10.
From a gameplay point of view, yes. C'thun, as a level 60 boss, would be crushed by a bunch of non elite level 100 murlocs.
But from a "realistic" point of view (say, if this world were real), what would it be like? Deathwing or C'thun? Ragnaros or Yogg Saron? Others? In WoW, you can't test it out, mostly because of the issue you mentioned, and also because theses bosses require a well-executed strategy to defeat them (which is why they are so tough for players). That rule wouldn't apply for a boss vs boss fight. How would Deathwing deal with C'thun tactics? :D

Level 5
Turtle
284669.jpg

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 64