1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Uninstall War3 Art Tools

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by .KC, Jan 8, 2008.

  1. .KC

    .KC

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hallo People.

    Okay this problem annoy me so much, im thinking quit wc3 modding and wait for sc2, if I never solve it. A week ago, I wanted to uninstall 3dsmax5 and the Art Tools, because my max got some problems.

    When I used the Art Tools uninstaller I got a error (cant remeber what error I got). So I just Uninstalled 3dsmax, and then deleted the Art Tools.

    Then I installed 3dsmax5 again, but when I wanted to install the Art Tools, It says "Install Complete" so I cant install it. I have tried everything:

    Searched in regedit for: war3, warcraft, Art, Tool, ArtTools, Blizzard, and deleted every file it found. This didnt work.

    I have uninstalled 3dsmax again and also warcraft3. This dosent work too.
    So now im going insane. I know its because there is a stupid ******* mother****** file somewhere on my computer, then the Art Tools thinks its already installed.

    Does anyone know any way I can solve this problem?
    Thank you so much for the help.
     
  2. .KC

    .KC

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    First I tried Uninstalled it through "Add/Remove Programs" but I got an error message. I cant remember what it said, but something about it was unable to uninstall it.

    So I had to just delete it
     
  3. .KC

    .KC

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Its arround 3 weeks ago I installed them. I already tried that, but the restoresystem is disabled:thumbs_down:

    I think the last way is to reinstall my windows.

    Thank you very much for you help
     
  4. .KC

    .KC

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Finally I solved the problems. I found the 3 files I needed to delete before I could install it again. These 3 files are located at:
    C:\Programs\Shared Files\Blizzard Entertainment\Warcraft III Art Tools\msvcr71.dll
    C:\Programs\Shared Files\Blizzard Entertainment\Warcraft III Art Tools\unicows.dll".
    C:\Programs\Shared Files\Blizzard Entertainment\Warcraft III Art Tools\Uninstall.exe

    Now I got a Danish version of Windows, so I dont know if I translated the path right. Else just search for the file names.

    Im telling this, so if anyone else have the same problem or get it, my thread hopefully shows up when they search after "Art Tool".