1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest. The contest is optionally paired. Best of luck, people!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Art tools

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by eeevil, Jun 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eeevil

    eeevil

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi .
    I have the art tools,
    And I have a 3ds max 6 ,
    But I don't know if it will do for the art tools.
    So anyway,
    If you know about this sht,
    Tell me.
     
  2. mapper

    mapper

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    the art tools don't worck with 3ds 6 cuz the guys from discreet have chainged the plugin format. scripts made by members of the comunity worck, try scripts from the gmaz modeling pack found on this site, but if you really wanna make pro models get 3ds 5.
     
  3. mapper

    mapper

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    the art tools don't worck with 3ds 6 cuz the guys from discreet have chainged the plugin format. scripts made by members of the comunity worck, try scripts from the gmaz modeling pack found on this site, but if you really wanna make pro models get 3ds 5.
     
  4. eeevil

    eeevil

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So can i use the 3ds max 6 or 7 to make a model and use on of the tools to convert the file and use it in wc3?
     
  5. Kaedus

    Kaedus

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    WC3 Art Tools

    Can anyone tell me how to get 3ds max 4 :?: . i need it to use the art tools.
     
  6. eiX

    eiX

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    search on google
    i like 3ds5 best
     
  7. zerodevice

    zerodevice

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hmm..... only supports max4... such a pain in the S.
    I got max6, and i was wondering that the ArtTool has a new version for max6 or not?

    or better, anyone knows how can I convert *.3ds to *.mdx? Maybe I get to model one without using art tool.
     
  8. oz02

    oz02

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,205
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Thread revival.

    *LOCKED*
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.