• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

undeadorcjerk's Terrain Showcase

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Well I'm new to terraining and I need constructive critizism as I terrain.

I will put them in order of which I made them.

River View:
terrainshow.jpg

Desolate Planet:
terrain2.jpg

Bright Swamp:
terrain3.jpg

Empty City:
terrain4.jpg

This next one was just a test, its Waterfall without Waterfall Doodads:
terrian6.jpg

Frozen Wastelands:
terrain7.jpg

Ruins Corridor:
terrain8.jpg

Felwood Forest:
terrain5.jpg

River Side(part of a project):
terrain9.jpg

Ashenvale Forest:
terrain10.jpg

Volcano:
terrain11.jpg

Forest of Decay: Newish
terrain12-1.jpg

Waterfall Delta: New
terrain14.jpg

Last edited:
Level 5
K here goes,

Pic 1: Trees are too small and more height variation needed, theres no Sky, too many cattails and the river is empty near the middle. Texture variations is fine.

Pic 2: A little fog would be nice and its a bit too plain.

Pic 3: Cattails ruin it near the end, some fog would be nice, and smooth the edges of the river they are way too jagged, try using trees from the Ultimate Terraining Map as well.

Pic 4: Try not to take pics too close to the edge of the map, it looks ugly, other than that its a pretty basic picture.

Pic 5: Its an experiment.. can't really comment it, except for the fact its a bit too jagged.

Pic 6: Its too plain, needs more doodads.

Pic 7: Its pretty basic, doesn't look too bad though, you should really use some fog.

Pic 8: Its ok, nothing too special, fog would help, yes, I'm saying fog a lot.