1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Transformation

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by seiitsu, Jul 26, 2009.

  1. seiitsu

    seiitsu

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How can i make a spell that transforms a hero into another hero with different skills and stats?
     
  2. chenlimin

    chenlimin

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    try hiding your hero and creating another one (then set and level item exp and everything else)
    or you can try massing around with choas and robo-goblin, but those doesn't support different spells well.
     
  3. seiitsu

    seiitsu

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    but that will leave the hero icon in the top left also i want it in a spell form, kinda like illians move -forgot the name- he turns into a demon, like that just dont keep the same skills
     
  4. chenlimin

    chenlimin

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    by using the "hide" I meant
    • Unit - Hide (Triggering Unit)
    It will hide the hero's icon too.

    Also which skill do you mean? unit or hero?
     
  5. seiitsu

    seiitsu

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh sorry xD

    also can u tell me how to do it entirely? like how do i put it in a spell form and make it trigger to swap heros in such. ya know
     
  6. chenlimin

    chenlimin

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    • Transformation
    • Transformation
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
      • Conditions
        • (Ability being cast) Equal to Transformation
      • Actions
        • Unit - Hide (Triggering unit)
        • Set TEMP_Point = (Position of (Triggering unit))
        • Unit - Create 1 Blood Mage for (Owner of (Triggering unit)) at TEMP_Point facing Default building facing degrees
        • Hero - Set (Last created unit) experience to (Hero experience of (Triggering unit)), Hide level-up graphics
        • For each (Integer Integer_C) from 1 to 6, do (Actions)
          • Loop - Actions
            • Hero - Give (Item carried by (Triggering unit) in slot Integer_C) to (Last created unit)
        • Unit - Remove (Triggering unit) from the game
        • Selection - Select (Last created unit) for (Owner of (Triggering unit))

    Leaks fixed.

    Note: If this trigger kills one hero and creates another, so if your win/lose condition is kill this hero, it will bug.

    Edit: Add hide at the start. (Map not change)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 26, 2009
  7. seiitsu

    seiitsu

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    nah no win/lose and thanks ALOT! :p if i knew how to give u rep i would xD

    how do i set it for one units?
     
  8. seiitsu

    seiitsu

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I mean, how set it so that where ever i use it, the hero turns into the another hero,
     
  9. chenlimin

    chenlimin

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    what do you mean? you mean that when hero A cast it ,hero A turns into hero B, and when hero B cast it, it turn into hero A?

    If you don't want it to change to blood mage, just change the "blood mage" in this line
    • Unit - Create 1 Blood Mage for (Owner of (Triggering unit)) at TEMP_Point facing Default building facing degrees
     
  10. ALiEN95

    ALiEN95

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,148
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    BTW your first action should be to hide the triggering unit so you can create the unit on him

    if you create a unit on unit that is not hidden he will not be created on him but next to him,first hide triggering unit and it will look better
     
  11. Childeric

    Childeric

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Uhm. Why not just make your own version of the Bear Form spell? xD
     
  12. chenlimin

    chenlimin

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    try it, bear form won't work on heros.
     
  13. En_Fuego

    En_Fuego

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,186
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If you make it a hero spell and use the right values yes it will...I've done it in a map before.
     
  14. chenlimin

    chenlimin

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    are you sure? I tried and it doesn't work, could you upload a test map which works with bear form?

    when I tried using bear form, the model changes, but the stats doesn't, nor does the spells change.
     
  15. Tichoronda

    Tichoronda

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Metamorphisis does that, just with a time limit.
    Just change the alternate form unit factor.
     
  16. En_Fuego

    En_Fuego

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,186
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You have to have the second unit have different stats and the same spells for that to work.
     
  17. seiitsu

    seiitsu

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks alot guys! but yeh what i ment was "second hero" as in how do i change it back? make a second set of triggers? also! how can i make it so it so spawns right on top of the hero insted in a region?
     
  18. Saia_Djinn

    Saia_Djinn

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    save the first one upon cast in variables and at the end just recreate the first hero
     
  19. seiitsu

    seiitsu

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    lol sorry im useless xD how do i do that?
     
  20. Saia_Djinn

    Saia_Djinn

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    set the hero attributes(like exp , abiltiy levels etc..items) to for exp , levels.. integer variables then create a unit with call createunit and set the saved attributes to the new hero