• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Timer pause/resume

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I am still fairly new to the world editor. what i am working on is wave based. I am trying to make a repeatable timer and when it expires it will pause and then resume when all enemy's are dead. Then it will repeat that till i turn it off. This is what i have so far...

1.png
2.png
3.png

Now my problem is The timer is created and runs how it suppose to, but it will not resume. The timer stays pause. I know "enemycounterRed" is not the problem because i have it displayed on a multi-board in game so i know when it reaches 0. Any way to help me?

Last edited:
Level 12
Why do you do this with "Repeating timer", when you pause it upon expiration anyways? Just make it a 1 shot timer.
Also having the same condition 2-ce in a row in the trigger is quite pointless. You can remove the "if" inside the function.
And for the reason why it is not working:
Add a "Set enemycounterRed = (enemycounterRed - 1)" before the "if" check.
Also remove the "Do nothing" as it's beyond useless.

Level 2
Why do you do this with "Repeating timer", when you pause it upon expiration anyways? Just make it a 1 shot timer.
Also having the same condition 2-ce in a row in the trigger is quite pointless. You can remove the "if" inside the function.
And for the reason why it is not working:
Add a "Set enemycounterRed = (enemycounterRed - 1)" before the "if" check.
Also remove the "Do nothing" as it's beyond useless.

I did test it your fix did work. Why do i have to add "Set enemycounterRed = (enemycounterRed - 1)"in my 002 trigger. i already have that done in another trigger.

Level 25