1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 13th Music Contest Poll is up! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

The clock is not right

Discussion in 'Site Discussion' started by Bustr_Bladr, Nov 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bustr_Bladr

    Bustr_Bladr

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    The clock is not right. It should be set one hour earlier. Can somebody fix this? Thank you.
     
  2. Jacek

    Jacek

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,291
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmm ever heard of time zones? *takes fast look on map* hmm i think we are in same timezone for me the times are too 1 hour earlier. You can set it in profile. For example in London time would be all right.
     
  3. Bustr_Bladr

    Bustr_Bladr

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I did. But have you ever heard about Daylight Savings, huh?
     
  4. olofmoleman

    olofmoleman

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,949
    Resources:
    232
    Models:
    111
    Icons:
    104
    Skins:
    14
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    232
    Bustr_Bladr, I have that problem too, and I did change the timezone to GMT+1, wich should be correct, but it's not.
     
  5. Bustr_Bladr

    Bustr_Bladr

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Yes, and somebody needs to fix the damn clock! People could get confused and if they disabled the clock on Desktop they could get late somewhere, like me.
     
  6. ragingspeedhorn

    ragingspeedhorn

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,521
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    5
    Maps:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    Lol, you use wc3search as your clock? Thats retarded.
     
  7. Bustr_Bladr

    Bustr_Bladr

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Erm, NO! That's just an example and don't change the subject. Now, where was I... Oh, yes! Can somebody fix the clock? There were Daylight Savings, you know?
     
  8. olofmoleman

    olofmoleman

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,949
    Resources:
    232
    Models:
    111
    Icons:
    104
    Skins:
    14
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    232
    I don;t use the wc3sear.ch clock as my main clock, but the clock is still wrong.
     
  9. VGsatomi

    VGsatomi

    Webmaster's Council

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3,159
    Resources:
    27
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    25
    Resources:
    27
    How would you all like it if I set it to Arizona time? At any point in time, that clock it correct to SOMEONE in the world. Don't use the wc3search clock as your clock...use the one on your computer or plugged into your wall.
    -VGsatomi
     
  10. olofmoleman

    olofmoleman

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,949
    Resources:
    232
    Models:
    111
    Icons:
    104
    Skins:
    14
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    232
    That's what I do, I'm just agreeing with Bustr_Bladr that the Wc3sear.ch clock is wrong
     
  11. VGsatomi

    VGsatomi

    Webmaster's Council

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3,159
    Resources:
    27
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    25
    Resources:
    27
    Heh....its 7 hours off for me. So again, its completely pointless to even look at it unless you are in the same relative time zone, which many here aren't. Just ignore it.
    -VGsatomi
     
  12. DarkShadow

    DarkShadow

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,425
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Or just change the GMT-settings in your profile so it fits.
     
  13. Mecheon

    Mecheon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    4,974
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    10
    Resources:
    10
    The clock for me is 13 hours off

    I win
     
  14. Bustr_Bladr

    Bustr_Bladr

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Ok, ok, I got it fixed. Now, WILL SOMEBODY LOCK THIS STINKIN' TOPIC?! (sorry, my nerves collapsed)
     
  15. oz02

    oz02

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,205
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Weird, mine works fine.

    *LOCKED*
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.