• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Start of a New Map! Help Please.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi HW. I need help on making a map. Im fairly new to it but i think i have a good grip on it just fooling around. I would like to get more serious. The only problem is that i dont know what kind of map i should make or where i should start. And if i though of the object of the game how do i like i dont know umm trigger the (how to win?) idk like dota its to kill World Tree or frozen throne. Footies to destroy barracks. Such and such please help and thanks a lot, i will understand if you cannot.:thumbs_up:

Level 8
So you've just discovered the world of warcraft editing xD
First thing is to chill and consider your options.

Don't try to do anything too complicated at first and a good place to start is the Tutorials Section. There is even a good guide to making a Tower Defense there.

Mess around with some triggers and get to know what you can do with the GUI, get an idea, try it out, then ask about problem solving if you need to. :thumbs_up:

Level 2
Yah that sounds good, just maybe not start the Epic Map i want to yet but first familiarize more with triggers and maybe terraining and tiggering and prgress work untill i hit the big one thats perfect thanks a lot! im going to start now.

Ham

Ham

Level 5
i think you should go this forum instead to get some ideas Ideas i can also help u with anything u want, my project is stopped at the moment, it's about 70% done, either i can help you, or you help me finish mine, so you will learn at the same time ;)

Level 2