• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Some Questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Well..First of all..Hello people..This is my first time in this homepage and I'm glad I found a forum about Triggering..^^

I have some questions for you guys...

1) I'd like to know..How they do Mercurial's Dispersions in DotA..I've tried the possible and impossible to re-create that abillity (Well...I just want to create it for fun..Not for a map...At least that I know..xD)

2) I want to know too, when you create an abillity or change an pre-made one there's a thing called "Order String - Turn On/Activate - For Example, Holy Light"

Well.. I want to know how does that affects the spell...

3) About Variables Array...When I create one, there's a box (For Example, a Integer one) nearby the types... I can put a number on it... But...How that works? 'Cause I can use the command Set Variable VariableX[AnyNumberInside] = 0

And well, that number inside, let's suppose that it's maximun is 20...Do I need to put 20 when I created it? Or I can leave that box with 0 or 1 (Don't remember the default).. Or I'm completely wrong?

xD

Well...I things this is all (Yeah...Lot's of "all")

I will be very happy if someone answer these answers..Specially number 1...^^

Thank You Guys, again..And keep going with good job that you're all doing..^^

See ya!

Level 4
1. i dont play DotA

2.just dont mess with it...some spells need to have an activate/deactivate order id and some dont i suggest just leaving them alone, they wont mess anything up if you just leave them