• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Single Player Group/CoOp - RPG - Action Adventure Hybrid

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
Hey everyone.

I'm developing a Group Based (Co-Op) Single Player RPG-Action Adventure map that focuses on strategy, puzzles and riddles over combat. Recently it has been progressing quite well. I'm handling most of the map related development myself along with another private person, thus there are no posts on the Hive about the map just yet (most likely there won't be any until beta testing).

I am a writer myself, but I can't really focus on everything in the project and plus have a real life full time job to work with. Of course I have quite a lot of outlines and average details added, but spicing up and expanding things can never hurt.

Therefore, I am looking for 1-2 people that think that could join our small team and contribute with ideas and story elements.

However, there's something to keep in mind.
Everyone can make up random ideas like :
" Maek expludin' super mega spellz."

That's not what I'm looking for.

The people I am looking for should be able to think maturely and have at least brief knowledge of technical things behind their ideas (how cooldowns work, how to balance mana and casting, general possibilities of warcraft 3 triggering, etc), and as well have some idea of how to balance it to be a functional gameplay element.

Example: