• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Simple spell requests:

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I'm just learning triggers, and these spells have been really bothering me, so any help would be much appreciated.

Spell: Pretty similar to Zeus' from Dota, a bolt comes from the sky and hits every hero on the map for damage, than cyclones them shortly.

So something like this:

Level 1- 150 Damage, 2 second cyclone
Level 2- 225 damage, 3 second cyclone
Level 3- 300 damage, 4 second cyclone
It's also going to be an ultimate, if that's relevant.

The next skill is basically a warcry that pushes units backwards and does damage. It might look something like this:
Level 1- 250 AoE, 50 damage
Level 2- 350 AoE, 90 damage
Level 3- 400 AoE, 130 Damage
Level 4- 500 AoE, 180 damage

If you'd like to help me out, thanks in advance.

Level 2
hmm you might want to make a war stomp with a bolt stun graphic (change the stun buff to a lightning bolt), since the bolt move hits all enemies, do the trigger:pick all units that belong to (enemy side) and do actions. Create a dummy caster with cyclone and make it use it on the target unit. You might want to do an if/then/else for the different levels eg:
If level of ability is 2, create dummy unit and change level of cyclone to 2, order last created unit to cyclone picked unit.

Eh im not good at explaining things but i hope you kinda understood what i said, as witht he bash move i can honestly say i dont knwo yet. Im sure someone else will simplify this

Level 11
Your skills are very easy to do. The second one moreover already exists. http://www.wc3sear.ch/index.php?p=Spells&ID=528&sid=210fed1e34d49288b449008d5885f75b