1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[JASS] Simple Question

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by CrueIIntentions, Sep 26, 2009.

1. CrueIIntentions

CrueIIntentions

Resources:
    Resources:
    I did a brief one through a couple beginner Jass tutorials, And i was wondering do all of the BJ Functions have a native that they use? Like:
    Code (vJASS):

call IssueImmediateOrderBJ( GetAttacker(), "stop" )

Can i call this function without having to use (forgive me im a beginner) BJ?

I can read a Jass trigger, I cannot recreate one - yet, but im trying to stomp my way through this. I came across a trigger that had this, and wanted to see if there was a more convenient way of doing this.

2. Yixx

Yixx

Resources:
    Spells:
    Resources:
    If you mean use this in GUI, then you can use Custom Script, rewrite the BJ functions, or just create a JASS trigger, but using the Native in GUI is impossible, unless you edit GUI, which i dont know how to.

3. EpixBelongToMe

EpixBelongToMe

Resources:
    Maps:
    Resources:
    every BJ function calls another function and yes you can call these functions direct you just need the right name. in your example the name is just without the BJ.

with the newjassgen editor you have a function list where you can look them up. because some functions have completly other names and take the arguments in an other order.

4. CrueIIntentions

CrueIIntentions

Resources:
    Resources: