• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Rotate Buildings?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hello!

I've been trying to find a way to rotate buildings in game by making a custom ability which, when clicked, would replace the existing/triggering building with a same building having the equal amount of health but for some reason it won't work...

Anyone has an idea of how I could do this?

Level 4
I'm not really good at jass :s what would be the entire trigger? I supose it's more than 4 lines?

• RotateBuilding
    • Events
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • -------- Set Unit to the building you want to rotate --------
      • Set Unit = ...
      • -------- Set Angle to whatever you want --------
      • Set Angle = 90.00
      • -------- This will set the angle of the building --------
      • Custom script: call SetUnitPosition(udg_Unit, GetUnitX(udg_Unit), GetUnitY(udg_Unit))
      • Custom script: call SetUnitFacing(udg_Unit, udg_Angle)

Level 4
Angle variable is of type integer or real?

Edit: Your trigger doesn't work :( it only deletes the unit which used the ability to rotate

Last edited:
Level 4
real...

EDIT:
you dont need to learn jass, just put the script above your map header and do this...

• Custom script: call SetImmovableUnitFacing(udg_UNIT, 90.0)
UNIT is your unit created via variable editor...
you must put 'udg_' coz its a prefix for UNIT...

Yeah I know about udg_

For some reason your custom script gives me an error when I attempt to save my map. (Yes, I replaced UNIT with my unit variable)

Level 4