1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

***++REp come2****

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Bloodbath, Mar 2, 2011.

  1. Bloodbath

    Bloodbath

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hey guys!

    im just asking is it posible to make a locust unit attack another locust unit?

    Teach me please...if its in GUI


    ANd 1 more how to change to heallth bar scale of a unit?i have a little gnoll unit but with very large healthbar.....please help
     
  2. Marc Mamales

    Marc Mamales

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    i think it is impossible lol ^^
     
  3. Bloodbath

    Bloodbath

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    oh yeah..epic answer..
     
  4. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    But there could be a workaround. What are you trying to achieve, why do the units need to have Locust?
     
  5. Bloodbath

    Bloodbath

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    in my diablo map,during the hero selection...there are two units fighting each other.so i dont want the units to be selectable or else the camera would be messed up..

    how bout the healthbar scaling?where can i change it?
     
  6. baassee

    baassee

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,220
    Resources:
    17
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    17
    just make their selection scale to -1 or something and not having locust or have a trigger that clears the players selection if he/she selects the units
     
  7. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    With this the units can't be selected, but they can be ordered to be attacked:

    • Untitled Trigger 063
      • Events
        • Time - Elapsed game time is 0.00 seconds
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • Set u1 = Paladin 0004 <gen>
        • Set u2 = Paladin 0020 <gen>
        • Custom script: call UnitAddAbility( udg_u1 , 'Aloc' )
        • Custom script: call UnitAddAbility( udg_u2 , 'Aloc' )
        • Custom script: call UnitRemoveAbility(udg_u1 , 'Aloc')
        • Custom script: call UnitRemoveAbility(udg_u2 , 'Aloc')


    Test:
    • Untitled Trigger 075
      • Events
        • Player - Player 1 (Red) skips a cinematic sequence
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • Unit - Order Paladin 0004 <gen> to Attack Once Paladin 0020 <gen>
        • Unit - Order Paladin 0020 <gen> to Attack Once Paladin 0004 <gen>


    The units won't have collision I believe, so they might be quite close to each other.
     
  8. Marsal

    Marsal

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,345
    Resources:
    15
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    14
    Resources:
    15
    well just use animations and damage the picked locusts
     
  9. Section

    Section

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    if it just for animation purposes, you just create a trigger with periodical time event and add to action, order the (locust) unit to play attack animation. Done.

    If Im true, locust also almost "invulnerable", so even area damage won't affect them.
     
  10. Slayer14

    Slayer14

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    445
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    If the two "locusts" have the locust ability, then you can't make them attack each other, since the locust ability makes the unit invulnerable.

    If you want to decrease the size of the health bars, then just decrease the selection scale. Done.
     
  11. Just animate their attacks.
    If they are both lets say, Footmen. They are standing next each other. Disable their attacks and via triggers order them to cast their attack animation.

    They are both locusts. They don't have to kill each other. They just have to "con" the player that they are fighting.