Renegade Armor

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
  • Like
Reactions: Squidle
124756-albums909-picture9934.jpg
A new experimental armor attachment/item/decoration model.
Attach to the 'chest' attachment point of a unit

- Has 'Birth' and 'Death' animations and a Camera for item use
- Has 'Stand Second' and 'Stand Third' animations to support more unit types
- Has Teamcolour
- Uses only in-game textures
- Filesize: 8kb


Originally designed for Blademaster type of models but it should somewhat decently fit quite many other models as well.

- If you are using this attachment on a blademaster or blademaster based model, no problem

- If you are using this attachment on a demon hunter based model, you must go to object editor and set "Art - Required Animation Names - Attachments" of that unit to "Second". Otherwise the model will appear far too high.

- If you are using a regular unit model (such as footman, peasant, priest...), you must go to object editor and set "Art - Required Animation Names - Attachments" of that unit to "Third"

- If you are using a custom model, try out which setting works best


Give credits if you use it.

Keywords:
Renegade, armor, armour, attachment, item, v2
Contents

Renegade Armor (Model)

Reviews
16:45, 22nd Mar 2009 shamanyouranus: Looks good. Approved.

Moderator

M

Moderator

16:45, 22nd Mar 2009
shamanyouranus: Looks good. Approved.
 
Level 5
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
171
Based off of looks, this is AMAZING, it would be great in any RPG that need some kickass badguy armor.
 
Level 2
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
20
Can it fit that uhh... guy? you know, thrall's bro??
i always lose his name:hohum:

EDIT:eek:h now i remember... Hellscream!
 
Last edited:
Level 1
Joined
Dec 20, 2008
Messages
2
Yess!!

OMG awesome GAHH!! at first i was like...it dosent fit my peasant, but then i went and looked back and it told me how. SOO cool thanks man ill be sure to mention your name in my Rpg ( if it every gets finished )
 
Level 9
Joined
Feb 7, 2005
Messages
409
agh! I prefer the old way, this new way clashes with other attachments due to the required animation field, now I need to choose either proper fitting armour or proper fitting helms :(

as far as usefulness goes though, the ability to use it on more than one unit is a bonus, but at the same time since It messes with other attachments it kinda decreases it a bit.

4/5 here, good job

-Teld

EDIT: neeeever mind, I found a way around it, very awesome kita.
 
Last edited:
Level 1
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
1
HELP
if i set the armor to "chest" it is too high (on the head)
if i set "origin" its too down...
if i set in the object editor ... to "third" i dont see the armor
pls answer fast :cry:
 
Level 1
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
4
HELP
if i set the armor to "chest" it is too high (on the head)
if i set "origin" its too down...
if i set in the object editor ... to "third" i dont see the armor
pls answer fast
 
Level 1
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
4
help plz

if i set the armor to "chest" it is too high (on the head)
if i set "origin" its too down... what shel i set? :cry:
Renegade Armor
 
Level 3
Joined
Sep 26, 2009
Messages
52
To fix that problem, set it to chest, and go to unit-editor and go to the unit you're trying to attach it to, go to "required animation names - attachments" instead of the other one, "required animation names" then add a name called "third" . This should fix it. :wink:

Also, Katabatake, I found when I put it on a villager (male) and gave him an attack, when he attacked the armor shrank into nothing. After he stopped attacking, the armor popped back up. Any suggestions? :cute:
 
Level 1
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
2
Hi im new Around here and i wanted to ask how to really install your armour. whenever i follow the intructions from "Not sure how to import this model? Click here" Whenever i import the file into my peasant nothing happens the only thing that shows up is the armour but the peasant desapears. please help me.
 
Level 1
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
2
And Also the same thing happens when i use the armour on blademaster its just the armour moving on the ground. the player does not ever appear.
 
Top