1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The SharpCraft World Editor Extended (WEX) has been updated for the latest Warcraft 3 version: Forum.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Paired Modeling/Texturing Contest #3 - Leaders has begun! Artists group up and struggle! May the best team lead the run.
    Dismiss Notice

Problems with animations!

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by Sin'dorei300, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. Sin'dorei300

    Sin'dorei300

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3,573
    I made a model. I started from the sorceress, i finished it and i transfered with animation transferer Jaina's animations. But the anims don't work correctly! Only the chest part is moving, the legs are don't moving! Pls help!

    Here's the model:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 11, 2012
  2. eubz

    eubz

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3,091
    I also encountered this kind of problem. I guess, some units' animations in War3 cannot be transferred to. Maybe some differences on bone structures.
     
  3. Ras

    Ras

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    try to create the exact bones for the new unit, with this the animation will tranferred better (I think)

    If this don't work you will need to create a animation
     
  4. Sin'dorei300

    Sin'dorei300

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3,573
  5. HeroSlayer

    HeroSlayer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    name the bones of your model exaaaaaaactly as the unit u are transfering them from
    to check the bone names, u must get mago's model editor and see the node manager.
     
  6. JesusHipster

    JesusHipster

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,014
    Meh, it will be much easyer to move mesh from one model to another and set all bones to mesh parts with your hands..
    By the way this model isn't actualy good, try to give models and stuff more effort