• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Portfolio feedback?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello there, lovely hive members..

has you might already know (or not), I have always been interrested in art. I'm right now studing in art also. It's my first year and I hope I will learn new tricks and techniques so I can get better each day. Anyway, I started not long ago to create my own portfolio, to start gathering my work and to see at what level i'm at, since it's only my best art piece that I put in there..

Now, I would like to know, what do you think of it? Is there some Art work I should remove, or should I add more art work in a ''X'' cathegoris?..etc.

This is important, and I need your help.

I'm waiting for your feedbacks..

http://vincentturcot.daportfolio.com/

Level 10
Very nice stuff!

Other than the legs that are in the back, your drawings are quite nice.

If those legs were fixed, and the teeth made a little more realistic looking, they would be perfection.

Solid work, keep it up.

Very nice stuff!

Other than the legs that are in the back, your drawings are quite nice.

If those legs were fixed, and the teeth made a little more realistic looking, they would be perfection.

Solid work, keep it up.

could you please tell me, wich drawing are you talking about?

Level 10
could you please tell me, wich drawing are you talking about?

Concepts-
the First, second, and third ones

The legs that are in the background, are kinda crappily detailed. They should be less detailed yes, but not crappily, :thumbs_up: