• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Planet wars

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Wel, i got this map idea today, and i thought i had to share it, cause i think it is pretty good and i'd like to see such a map around.
However, im not very good with text formatting so you will have to bear with what i can come up with.

Anyway, Planet Wars is an AOS map with 2 factions - Earth Federation and Rebells. Each team should have 5 players...maybe 6 but usually that causes lag.

Now, each player starts out with the same unit - Marine Private. This unit is almost as powerfull as a faction unit (you know, like creeps in DotA and other AOS maps). However, the real power comes with the ability to use vehicles. You can choose to get that machine gun robot that will take down entire armies of marines with ease, or you can choose that demolition aircraft which can obliterate mechanical units. Your choice. So basically, the unit choosing will remind you of Battleships and Battle Tanks.

However, the similarities stop there, as here you dont buy turrets for your vehicle. You can buy special attacks - missiles, miniguns, enhanced thrusters and that sort of stuff. Certain weapons will be limited to certain vehicles - you wont be able to get a machine gun for a bomber just as you wont be able to get plasma bombs for anti-air fighters.

That's how the "hero" system will work. But what will make this AOS different from all others? (we all have seen AOS maps where you buy your abilities, so that isnt all new)