• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Percent chance for Cleaving Attack

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I'm trying to make a Cleaving Attack ability that is similer to the ability of the same name but has a percent chance to activate. Example:
level 1: 20% chance to hit with 40% dmg
level 2: 30% chance to hit with 60% dmg
level 3: 40% chance to hit with 80% dmg
level 4: 50% chance to hit with 100% dmg

The problem is I have no idea how to do it. How do I know when the hero attacks? I have no knowledge in JASS and am trying to do it with trigers. Is it possible?

Level 17
This is how you would calculate the percent chance:

• Trigger
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Is attacked
    • Conditions
      • (Unit-type of (Attacking unit)) Equal to [your hero]
      • (Level of Cleave for (Attacking unit)) Greater than or equal to 1
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Random integer number between 1 and 100) Less than or equal to (((Level of Cleave for (Attacking unit)) x 10) + 10)
        • Then - Actions
        • Else - Actions
I unfortunately don't know how to deal the extra damage.

Level 22
1. You use a damage detection system. There are two quite good in GUI. One made by Weep and the other by Bribe, search them up in the spells section.

2. Yes you use the template of Bean above to calculate the randomness.

3. You pick units around the damaged unit (with the use of your damage detection system) and orders the damage dealer to deal damage to the picked units (Unit - Damage Target (PickedUnit)).

Level 3