• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

New map!!!: Scourging of azeroth

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
Hello, i am Silverfish423. I am a new member of thehiveworkshop and i am a novice map maker :thumbs_up:. This is my first map ever created and posted onto thehiveworkshop or anywhere as a matter of fact.

Map Name: Scourging of Azeroth

Name of Creators: Silverfish423; Ucantwin

Current Stage of Game: Beta

Summary of Map Gameplay/Objectives: This map is somewhat based on Warcraft 3 lore (namely the Third War). The Burning Legion has come to finally finish off the Mortal Races of Azeroth, but they have banded together. Also, the Scourge has set in motion plans that could undo the plans of the Burning Legion. You can play as all three sides in 6v3v3 AoS styled play (mortal races vs scourge vs burning legion). Each player has one hero. The objective is to destroy your enemies and gain dominance over Azeroth.

Map Features: Customized units, imported models, basic triggers, etc

Miscellaneous Info: I thank all of the model creators, skin creators, anyone who helped me, etc because it is because of all of them that this was brought to life. Also, I especially thanks Ucantwin, because without him, this map would DEFINITELY never of happened.

Please test this map. Inform me of any bugs or things that I overlooked. As well, any constructive critisism or suggestions is greatly appreciated. Thank you!!

As of now, I can't get the pictures uploaded. I used paint this time (took pic, open paint, ctrl v), but it can't upload them. If anyone has solution for getting pics onto here from warcraft 3, tell me :xxd:

!!The Map is also available for dling to test!!