• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

My map

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Please help with my map (give me yur e-mail and ill send it to you)
Im really new to this map mking thing and i want my map to be like last stand the flash game (game site is kongregate.com and search for last stand 2)
I want to learn how to do skins and like make the cursor look like a crosshairs and make it click = hit and triggers like pick up a shotgun = shotgun hero stuff like that please help!!!!! Ill do what u need me to

Level 22
You will need to learn how to make maps, then you will try to recreate what you see in your game to make it in the map. It usually starts with creating the terrain, the doodads (such as trees etc), units and object data, then triggers and models. You can go through the tutorials:

http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/f98/world-editor-faq-help-zone-guidelines-39805/

But you will have to see how to use the terrain bursh, how to place units and everything. For starter you will need to learn that by playing with the editor and its features.

The zombies and you shooting them is a common theme, like resident evil and if you want to, you can also play maps like that, also to see what a map of that kind is like:
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/maps.php?status=g&search=resident evil&d=list&r=20

Level 3
I looked at the tutorials and they didnt help......
To make skins i need a program and the ones tutorial recommends dont work anymore :/

Level 14
1.) Last Stand 1 and 2 are awesome.
2.) I think there are a couple systems in the spells section.
3.) Also, search the forums for backpack because several people have done them.