1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Maze-Continues

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by shadow487, Mar 18, 2010.

  1. shadow487

    shadow487

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i would like to make a trigger where once all the mazers die (heros) they would get to redo the maze they were on and they would only get a limited ammount of continues like 3
    tyvm
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2010
  2. Teelo

    Teelo

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Make an integer variable that counts the remaining number of retries.

    • Events
      • Unit - A unit dies
    • Conditions
      • -- Count the number of living "mazers" on the map, check that theres zero
      • Integer Comparison - Remaining retries > 0
    • Actions
      • Set variable remaining retries = remaining retries - 1
      • Unit - create a mazer for every player at their starting point
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2010
  3. shadow487

    shadow487

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ermmm..how would i make it so that once they pass the checkpoint and then die on that maze they dont have to restart to first maze
     
  4. krisserz

    krisserz

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,945
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Create variable with table and once the unit passes checkpoint the array increases.
     
  5. shadow487

    shadow487

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    o_O okay...i guess ill try to figure how to do that thnx
    So would this work?

    • Events
    • Unit - A unit enters region Checkpoint1
    • Conditions
    • (triggering unit) is a hero) equal to true
    • Actions
    • Set CheckpointCount[1]=(Center of Checkpoint1<gen>)
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2010
  6. Teelo

    Teelo

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    If its just for one player, or all players are using the same checkpoint, then you don't need a checkpoint array. Name it something like CurrentCheckpoint.