• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Map Idea: Lords of Darkness RPG

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
I'm a little new to battlenet, but I found several make your own RPG maps I found interesting. I decided to try my hand at one.

The Main Drawpoints...
:fp: A drawnout techtree for six races that can be played War 3 style: Human Allience,
Orcish Horde,
Undead Scourge,
Night Elf Sentinels,
Naga Tidewalkers,
and Broken Shadowkeepers
:fp: Custom Naga and Broken units, including Heros
:fp: Chaotic landscape, a mixture of Outland and Dungeon, with creep camps and nutral units allready in play

What I need help with...

*Setting up the unit techtrees for fairness
*Importing and finding models for the two new races and thier heros
*The trigger details for the style of map in question
*Help with spell creation and balencing

The Type of Units I need for the game...

Naga Units:
This branch of Naga did not work under Lady Vashj, though they are still talented in war. What thier motives are, who knows...

Mur'gul Slave- Basic Worker Unit. Same as FT
Mur'gul Reaver- Weak Attack Unit. Same as FT
Myrmidon- Basic Melee Unit. Same as FT
Snap Dragon- Basic Ranged Unit. Same as FT
Dragon Turtle- Large Siege unit. Same as FT
*Archer- A light ranged unit meant to strike farther targets then the Snap Dragon. Can learn Submerge.
Couatl- Light Flying Unit. Same as FT
Siren- Basic Spellcaster. Same as FT
*Hellcaster- A spellcaster weilding the fire arts of demons. Innitially knows Fireball, but may also learn Fire Breath and Flamestrike.
*Blade Dancer- The only female melee unit. Deals powerful strokes with the 4 swords she holds, and can also Submerge and Bladestorm.