• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Lone Paths

Reactions: Map Designer
---------- ----------

LONE PATHS

Map Info:

This is my entry for the melee maps groups contest
I'm not that good at using tiles or doodads, but i tried taking inspiration from other mappers here on hive.
It is a quite big 2 players map, with a lot of opportunities to creep.
The map has been studied quite a bit, testing harras timings and creeps difficulty/time,
trying to make it as balanced as possible for all races (still not sure about some creep camps though).
Main base can be closed (mainly for humans), and there quite a few spots to build ancients (mainly for ne).
There is a lack of choke points, since there are open spaces mainly.
Maybe(?) there is not much room around the creep camps to creep.
There are some unusual item drops in the map, such as ring +1 allstats, ring+3 allstats,
nightvision item, orb of darkness4 (+4attack+1armor) (this one i had to edit so that it is not an orb effect)

Features:

This is a 2-Players melee map.

Gold Mines:

There is one natural expo for each player

Two hard red camped mines, for later expansions

Neutral Buildings:
-1 Shop
-2 Mercenary camps
-2 Shipyards
-2 Goblin Laboratories
-1 Marketplace
-1 Fountain of health
-1 Tavern

Screenshots:

Image Description:
map overview

239133-albums7592-picture91807.jpg

Change Log:

1.0 first release

1.1 fixed some of the prices of the "unusual" items mentioned above

Sorry for bad english, if you find typos or such, please tell me.

Also, suggestions and critics are appreciated.

Map Description Template Created by -Kobas-
Find more here: Map Description - Templates

Keywords: